Respiratory Research Centre Members

Governance Structure

Dr Lakis LiloglouSenior Lecturer Medical Education, The Liverpool Lung Project and Liverpool Head and Neck Cancer Centre.
Genetic and epigenetic instability in cancers of the respiratory tract; discovery and validation of biomarkers for clinical management.
Associate Director:
Prof Gershan DavisProfessor of Cardiovascular Medicine.
EHU Members of the RRC:
Dr Greg Irving            Senior Lecturer in Medical Education.
Prof Adrian MidgleySport and Exercise Physiology.
Prof Stuart Fairclough                        Physical Activity Education.
Dr Joy Gana-InatimiSenior Lecturer, Medical Leadership Lead (Undergraduate Medicine), Consultant AHP (Chest Medicine and Pulmonary Rehabilitation).
Prof John SandersProfessor of Medical Education.
Michael BoyleKnowledge Exchange & Enterprise Coordinator, Computer Science.
Prof Barbara JackHead of Research & Scholarship.
Huaizhong ZhangLecturer in Computer Science.
Prof Marcello TrovatiProfessor in Computer Science.
Muhammad UsmanSenior Lecturer in Cyber Security & Forensics.
Jennifer WaldronLecturer in Nurse Education.
Hayder LazimLecturer in Anatomy.
Tom ButlerSenior Lecturer in Applied Health & Social Care.
Prof Lyvonne TumeProfessor of Health & Wellbeing.
Delyth Meirion-OwenSenior Lecturer in Nurse Education.
Michael RobertsSenior Lecturer in Nurse Education.
Morven MitchellLecturer in Nurse Education.
Carlos RubbiSenior Lecturer in Postgraduate Taught Provision & CPD
Adjanie PatabendigeSenior Lecturer in Biomedical Science.
External Members of the RRC Steering Group
Dr Abdul Ashish                  Consultant Respiratory Physician, RAEI, Wigan. NIHR Respiratory Lead, Greater Manchester.
Helen Ashcroft-Kelso             Clinical Lead Therapist, Aintree University Hospital.
Dr Karen Heslop-Marshal           Consultant Respiratory Nurse, Newcastle-Upon-Tyne NHS Trust.
Dr Jane Hutton           Consultant Clinical Psychologist, Royal Liverpool University Hospital.
Dr Angela Key                       Chief Respiratory Physiologist, Aintree University Hospital.
Claire Slinger                         Speech & Language Therapist, Lancashire THNHST.
Dr Dennis Wat                       Chest Physician, LHCH.
Dr Paul Walker                      Chest Physician, Aintree University Hospital.